top of page

Christianity and Oral Sex! Right or Wrong?


Is it wrong for Christians in particular to engage in such an act? This debate is one that is discussed in my novel..."Christian Carnal Cravings". I would also like to say that if this is an issue that you feel strongly about, please feel free to leave your opinion in reference to it in the comments below. The following statements are my opinions only in regard to this heated and highly controversial discussion.

I'm not a biblical scholar or anything myself. I am not going to lie about that but people...especially Christians...tend to clam up when talking about the issue of sex. Do we think it is embarrassing to discuss our physical needs with others? Some people may think that, but I don't see why. I am a Christian and I am single. I don't think it is wrong to participate in oral sex at all. Sure there are people out there that say Ephesians 5:3 and that oral sex should only be performed with your husband or wife. Okay, that's fine, but what about singles? Don't we get to enjoy our sex lives? Are we supposed to be deprived of it because we aren't married? Well, that I BELIEVE is up to the participants. I think that God brings people together for a reason. Even if things don't work out like WE plan for them to work out. Everything happens for a reason so if you are put together but still single, ME PERSONALLY, I don't believe it is wrong to have oral sex. Again, this is just MY OPINION. I know some even think that masturbation is wrong. Okay, so riddle me this....how can it be wrong if no one is getting hurt in the process of pleasing oneself? Hmmm? Think about it. Are you supposed to just go out and have meaningless sex with someone just to prevent yourself from masturbating? Interesting right? We are physical beings who need intimate contact. Why did God make us this way, if we were not supposed to enjoy it?

In the end, when all is said and done, the argument continues. Who is right and who is wrong? Only God knows. However, I know what I enjoy and because I am a physical being, made of imperfect flesh, I will do my best to enjoy the sex that I engage in.

You can get a copy of my novel..."Christian Carnal Cravings" via createspace https://www.createspace.com/5103290

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page